HomeProjectsPeopleToolsDownloadsPublicationsGalleryEducationLinks
  Home > People

ACTIVE PROJECTS


PEOPLE

Craig LeeCraig Lee
Principal Oceanographer, Ocean Physics Dept

Research Interests: Upper ocean dynamics, coastal ocean processes, internal waves, fronts, and interaction between dynamics and biological processes

Other Affiliations: APL Associate Professor WOT, School of Oceanography

E-mail: craig@apl.washington.edu
Phone: 206-685-7656
Office: 514 APL
More Info: IOP Site


Jason GobatJason Gobat
Senior Oceanographer, Ocean Physics Dept

Research Interests: Development and application of innovative oceanographic research platforms, instrument development, sensor integration and telemetry. Dynamics of moored and towed cabled platforms.

E-mail: jgobat@apl.washington.edu
Phone: 206-543-2439
Office: 506 APL
More Info: Personal web page


Geoff ShillingGeoff Shilling
Engineer, Ocean Physics Dept.

Research Interests: .

E-mail: gbs@apl.washington.edu
Phone: 206-221-7621
Office: 406b


Adam Huxtable Adam Huxtable
Mechanical Engineer, Ocean Physics Dept.

Research Interests: .

E-mail: huxtable@apl.washington.edu
Phone: 206-685-2800
Office: 526


Beth Curry Beth Curry
Graduate Student, Ocean Physics Dept.

Research Interests: .

E-mail: bethc@apl.washington.edu
Phone: 206-685-3657
Office:

More Info: Personal web page


Amanda GrayAmanda Gray
Graduate Student, Ocean Physics Dept.

Research Interests: .

E-mail: graya@apl.washington.edu
Office:

More Info: Personal web page


Kai Chieh YangKai Chieh Yang
Graduate Student, Ocean Physics Dept.

Research Interests: .

E-mail: kcyang@apl.washington.edu
Phone: 206-616-9682
Office:

More Info: Personal web page


Keith Van Thiel Keith Van Thiel
Mechanical Engineer, Ocean Engineering Dept

Research Interests: Ocean engineering and AUV development/design.

E-mail: keithv@apl.washington.edu
Phone: 206-543-1373
Office: 515A APL


Eric Boget Eric Boget
Engineer, Ocean Engineering Dept

Research Interests: Technical and operational support for sea-going operations, rigging and deployment of oceanographic equipment and research vessel operations. Eric is responsible for APL's research vessels and participates in many of the Laboratory's field efforts. He contributes his engineering, sea going and boat handling talents to IOP's projects.

E-mail: boget@apl.washington.edu
Phone: 206-685-1971
Office: 312A APL


Jim Johnson Jim Johnson
Senior Field Engineer, Polar Science Center

Research Interests: Technical and operational support including repair and maintenance of oceanographic instrumentation, field logistics and instrument deployment/recovery. Jim is a long-standing member of the Polar Science Center who lends his expertise to the IOP team for high latitude and mooring operations.

E-mail: jimj@apl.washington.edu
Phone: 206-685-9563
Office: 612B APL